Search results

1. RobRoy

The rarest speakers you own or have owned?

A pair of custom cabinets with one of these in each one Electro-Voice 12TRXB
  2. RobRoy

Just got the 2024 Music Direct Catalog in the mail, and the prices for gear are insane! How much better is this newer stuff compared to vintage?

I know. That's why I said it's like complaining. If you prefer, I could have said "calling out" or "noticing". Sorry. I didn't mean to accuse you of complaining.
  3. RobRoy

Potpourri Of Interesting *Old* Ads - Anything is game other than Audio!

And this is what I drove in high school (a two door). You'd think it would hardly be a chick magnet, but it had a secret weapon: Fold down seats. I watched about half of Woodstock at the drive-in. :rflmao:
  4. RobRoy

This one is near and dear to my heart because I used to actually use one of those. I was a mainframe COBOL programmer at the time. It was my "use from home" one. Except I didn't have a pool... And yeah, it was a pain. It didn't last long.
  5. RobRoy

You're right, I was axactly backwards. It's easy to remember because the Japanese war ended one day after the anniversary of the beginning of the European war.
  6. RobRoy

I remember these from when I was a kid. Anything white on the glass temporarily disappeared when the cold drink created condensation. The "Mad men" days were, in a way, a lot more open about "risque" ads than we are today. Today we just show a lot of flesh in ads. Back then they talked about it...
  7. RobRoy

I find this one fascinating because of the timing. This is one month after VE-DAY.
  8. RobRoy

And the innuendo is strong with this one. Every man wants to be a smooth ride. His car, I mean! :rflmao:
  9. RobRoy

Just got the 2024 Music Direct Catalog in the mail, and the prices for gear are insane! How much better is this newer stuff compared to vintage?