Search results

1. M

Scott 350R problem with tuner meters

I could use guidance on an issue with the tuner section of the receiver. Neither tuning meter shows any movement (but they light up) and FM stations come in strong, although not in stereo. Stereo light doesn't illuminate and signal sounds like mono only. I'm not technical enough to read the...
  2. M

EV Aristocrat pair

Several months ago, I was given a pair of EV Aristocrat speakers with good condition cabinets. Components are the 12TRX woofers (not the 12TRX-B) and coaxially mounted T35 tweeters with original X36 crossovers. One tweeter is open and not working. Because they were a gift, I'd like to have a...
  3. M

EV Aristocrats - advice needed

I'm still trying (and "trying" is the way this project feels to me) to get a pair of Aristocrats back to full operation. They were gifted to me but I don't have a room to make use of the desirable corner placement. They came with the original X36 crossovers. I've kept those but built new...
  4. M

Sony DATs (2000ES & A7) - Recommendations for tech needed in Tucson or Phoenix

I'm struggling with both of these. The A-7 has recorded and played back perfectly as recently as last week (after not being used for several years) but hesitates opening and closing sometimes, as well as hesitating when Play is pushed. The 2000ES will load a tape, do some rewinding and start to...
  5. M

EV 12TRX driver- help needed with tweeter

(I posted a few weeks ago after I was gifted a pair of Aristocrats and would put this query in that thread but I don't know how to find it with the search function out of action. Advice on that would be helpful.) The tweeter on one 12 TRX measures open, so I'm ready to try a repair if it is...
  6. M

Minimus 7W - comments wanted on updating the capacitor