Search results

1. publicenemy3

Tascam DA-30 MKII DAT - Need Ribbed Belt

Hello everyone, I have a Tascam DA-30 MKII that has started to give me an Error 02 code. The machine detects a loss of tension and stops the mechanism before it eats the tape, when the tape is ejected it doesn't wind back in and leaves about 3 inches of tape exposed. I think I've narrowed the...
  2. publicenemy3

Help, Archival Cassette Deck Recommendations Please!

Here are a couple samples of a quick azimuth adjustment, just as an example Sample 1: https://mega.nz/file/FTsEhLaZ#oz_EJXiPXP4PMJVzutLBsv_UACQ-zF_upH_vcZyOfKA Sample 2: https://mega.nz/file/1fEwxBRY#5aFGUcAOHQ1-VpQwv1obP3ImAvcawG8Y6Anq_EdL3rU
  3. publicenemy3

Help, Archival Cassette Deck Recommendations Please!

I'm not a professional by any means, but I've got quite a bit of experience in transferring old cassette tapes (in my case Led Zeppelin bootlegs). At this point I've amassed a hoard of over 1,200 tapes, the quality of which range from professional mixing desk copies to tapes recorded under the...
  4. publicenemy3

What are you listening to?

I too am listing to a Led Zeppelin cassette... 1975-03-11, Long Beach, Audience Source 2 Unknown Generation, Type I TDK D-C90 Cassette Nakamichi BX-300
  5. publicenemy3

Led Zepplin II...ain't what it used to be

You guys have never heard the bass distortion on Led Zeppelin II? There's distortion elsewhere in the catalog as well, but the bass/low end distortion on Whole Lotta Love and The Lemon Song really stands out.
  6. publicenemy3

Nakamichi BX-300

A little late to this thread, but whatever :D For service info you can do a little Google searching and look at the links for Tapeheads. Sometimes these Naks can have issues with the capstan motor or control motor developing dead spots. A shot of deoxit seems to be the most common fix. I...
  7. publicenemy3

Zeppelin, greatest hits?

There's also Early Days and Latter Days, available for a dollar or less on amazon.