Search results

1. steve p

Headphone cable

Is 50’ for headphone extension cable ok? Is it to long? For a little while I’ll have to be listening through headphones. Totally new to headphones. Friend will loan me a pair, not sure what brand yet. thanks
  2. steve p

Dac for node

I just got a new Bluesound Node and am using Qobuz. I’m thinking of getting a dac for it. Can I get a dac for around $200 that would be considered a upgrade to the dac that is in the Node? I’m new to the while streaming thing and dacs. Thanks
  3. steve p

Which vpi

I’m getting ready to buy a new turntable. Was thinking of getting the super prime scout from upscale audio, but I came across a classic 1 online for about the same amount. However it’s a demo unit. Assuming it’s in good condition I’m torn on which one to get. I can’t audition either so thats...
  4. steve p

New cd player

Hey guys I’m thinking about getting one of the Emotiva cd players. I’ve read all the motor noise issues with the erc-3, I sit pretty far away from my gear about 13ft. So I thinking the noise won’t be a issue. But all the stuff I read on it is a few years old when the player was 400$, now it’s...
  5. steve p

Forte iii

Brought forte iii’s home to audition(looking to replace my Cambridge SoundWorks)man I don’t want to bring them back. But I want to try out the Cornwall’s before I make a purchase. Have to wait til they get a pair in, might be a couple weeks. It’s going to be a long couple weeks.
  6. steve p

Dali model 6

I have a guy a work who says he has a pair of Dali model 6 speakers that he is willing to give me. Of course he's been saying this for a few years. I can't find any information on them at all. He says they are from the 80's. Has anyone ever heard of these? Are they any good. I've never heard...
  7. steve p

used Vinyl