Search results

1. slmsloslider

Randy Shaw

Some time ago, 2009, I bought a 2230 on Ebay, and based on posts here I chose to have the seller send it directly to Rob at IREBUILDMARANTZ. I waited, sent money and the unit came back to me with a list of repairs and a bag of parts. Right out of the box I had intermittent popping that soon led...
  2. slmsloslider

klipsch kg2

Mine are like that except with out the passive and the circle for the hookups is centered on the back.
  3. slmsloslider

klipsch kg2

Well that solves that mystery.The guy on the K forum says the pair he saw in 2001 on ebay had paper sticker on one only!Mine too, maybe the same speakers!!!!!!!!! Well when I get my M2230 from the tech Ill post how these sound, although as Im just getting into this all I will have to compare is...
  4. slmsloslider

klipsch kg2

Ill try to get one up today later.
  5. slmsloslider

klipsch kg2

Well this is a mystery, the paper hand signed label on the back of the cabinet would suggest that the back is original, no modifications.The front and back are the same material with the same black textured finish.The back is one piece with a 3 inch circular inch inset in which the speaker wire...
  6. slmsloslider

klipsch kg2

should i be able to see this? is it on the outside of the cab? all i see is the woofer and tweeter?
  7. slmsloslider

klipsch kg2

ok, I guess i dont know what a passive radiator is, can someone explain it to me? i see nothing on the back.
  8. slmsloslider

klipsch kg2

I just got these at the SA.I searched here for info.Most posts talked of front or rear passive ports, mine have none.They are oak veneer and have 8 inch woofer and 2 inch domed tweeter.Hand written label Kg200 signed by inspector and serial number 6x049 and 6x050.My reciever hasnt come back...
  9. slmsloslider

KLH24 Series 2

Thanks Archie, gonna do it! Any suggestions as to brands sources?
  10. slmsloslider

KLH24 Series 2