Search results

1. MotherSauce1

SME-3009 Service Before Selling

Hello! I'm considering switching up my system and selling my SME-3009. I've never had it serviced since I bought it second-hand from another audiophile who also never had it serviced. I'm wondering if you'll recommend getting it serviced before posting it. Do you think I could charge a little...
  2. MotherSauce1

Weak Links

I thought it'd be fun to see what others think is the "Weakest Link" in a given system. Here's mine: Linn Kan MK1 | Exposure 2010S2 + MM Phono Board | KD-500 + Sure SME-3009 + ATS12S or SHURE V15 TYPE IV | 2 x Energy Xl-S8 Feel free to post your system or comment on mine. Be nice, this could...
  3. MotherSauce1

Vandersteen Model 1 / Linn Kan MK1

I've always wanted to try out a pair of Vandersteen's and have started to see them popping up recently on different online markets. I've been enjoying the voicing and speed of my Linn Kans for a few years now and considering proposing a trade... I'd love to hear any compare and contrasts from...
  4. MotherSauce1

Phono Preamp / Broadcasting

Howdy. Back in College I worked at our radio station in various different departments. I remember one day opening up the cabinet underneath our turntables and low and behold under each Technics SL1200 were two Crown amplifiers. I've looked online many time since for Crown Phono Preamps and...
  5. MotherSauce1

Replacement headshell for SME 3009

Howdy, I'm using an SME 3009 arm and want to set up a second cartridge to use on occasion. I want to be able to easily switch back and forth between carts so I'm planning on getting a second headhsell. I looked for originally SME 3009 headshells and prices are 80 - 190 for an original, beyond my...
  6. MotherSauce1

Clint Eastwoods Stereo System