Search results

1. Chad Michael

Old drummer new to forum

Fan of Jeff Porcaro and Simon Philips. Hope we can talk drums sometime (I'm a has been cover band bassist)
  2. Chad Michael

First home set up need helpppp

For sound? I'd take the Bostons all day. (however, the foam woofer surrounds will cause pain sooner or later) That being said, JBL You will be able to find parts and service if needed. The woofer surrounds are pleated cloth. Keep in mind, I re-foamed an old set of Boston Acoustics A40 series...
  3. Chad Michael

My system (Crown amplifier controversy busted)

Years ago, as a gigging musician, my bass amp needed to go for a repair. A bandmate / friend loaned me a Crown PowerBase 1, used a GK as a preamp, and played a couple of gigs with it. I ended up buying it from him (with a blown channel). Still have it, still enjoy it, wish I could fix or pay...
  4. Chad Michael

Holy Grail Turntables

Must say, certainly enjoy seeing these classic decks, especially the ones with a 'gear shift' Reminds me of the ones I used at the radio station
  5. Chad Michael

Holy Grail Turntables

Although we could talk for hours about idler vs belt vs direct... and price points and presentation, this is the one with staying power. It hauls the mail.
  6. Chad Michael

What are you Listening To Right Now? - and more

Yellowjackets - The Red Sea (live) so much love for this :)
  7. Chad Michael

What's Pioneer in your rig?

PL-420 turntable, getting ready to put a cart on it and give it a go. So many beautiful Pioneer components here on this thread, eye candy and ear candy!! Thanks for the pics, they warm my feelers!!!
  8. Chad Michael

$1,000 budget - Which table do you buy?

This is the wheel of steel, it hauls the mail. You could spend a ton of money trying to get there, but this is already there. There are surely tons of vintage turntables (that will likely need work) and modern (which will likely cost dearly) trying to compete with the 1200. I bought mine...