Search results

1. M

McIntosh C46, which Cartridge a MM or MC?

The McIntosh C46 has a 40dB voltage gain. = MM Michael Fremer recommended a Soundsmith. But! My local dealer with 30 years of experience, says "Moving magnets will simply not take you to higher fidelity." Get a high output cartridge, MC! I have no experience in this Field, but would...
  2. M

McIntosh C46, which Cartridge a MM or MC?

Which TT cartridge works best, with the McIntosh C46? I think MM, but do not know for sure. How does one tell with the C46 specifications list, beside asking/trusting a dealer? Thanks for any help.
  3. M

J.a. Michell gyro se turntable

Where, or is there a good place to purchase a J.A. MICHELL GYRO SE TURNTABLE?? Or is MSRP it? Thanks
  4. M

Who in Tampa Bay/St Petersburg FL Area, can restore ML1C speakers??

What is the shops name? All good advice. Thanks!
  5. M

Who in Tampa Bay/St Petersburg FL Area, can restore ML1C speakers??

I had them from their birth, and they look tired when the grills came off. I need a recommendation in the Tampa/St Petersburg Area for an overhaul. Will they use McIntosh speakers (drivers) or replacement, non McIntosh parts being they are so old? Thanks!
  6. M

ML1C/MQ101 combination, Resto.

I will take pictues and post. Thanks.
  7. M

ML1C/MQ101 combination, Resto.

Who in Tampa Bay Area, can restore ML1C speakers?? I have had them new since 1970's Thanks PS I could not figure out how to change the subject line when I tried to edit. Sorry for the Repost elsewhere.
  8. M

MA 2275 has landed!

Good question. Also are the KT88EH tubes (russia) stock tubes? I had warranty work done to mine, and they replaced some of my tubes with these.
  9. M

MA 2275 has landed!

Use the remote to move the volume up or down and it comes off mute. My only complaint. And its a biggie...as I like cans.
  10. M

McIntosh speakers and 80hz slope off