Search results

1. sniperdolan

Dang it...what did I just do?

If you hold control and move scroll wheel on your mouse you can zoom and unzoom as well.
  2. sniperdolan

Diablo III anyone waiting for it?

The servers are down again lol. Bed time!
  3. sniperdolan

College Students on AK

I graduated in December from the University of MN. I got my degree in computer science. I am very happy to be done with school. Much bigger pay checks, more free time, and no more all nighters! I started a new job at the end of February. I spent two and a half years at Normandale...
  4. sniperdolan

AK computer wiz? how good is this computer?

The psu is medicore at best. The hard drive should be decent enough. Could always buy a quicker one and use that one for storage. The WD greens are great for that. Graphics card is solid. The six cores amd processor are great. The machine should be able to handle everything well except...
  5. sniperdolan

Best iPhone 4 GPS?

There are some apps for the iphones. Garmin has an app that cost $50 that support turn by turn voice directions. MotionX GPS cost $1 and voice costs $10 a year. There are no free apps that will do it on the iphone.
  6. sniperdolan

Multiple amps for surround sound from PC?

I do know that for blu-rays no standard software supports playback. Have to buy powerdvd, true media theatre, or something else along the same line. Then to get the DTS true hd you also need to have hardware that supports. Specfic audio or video cards, but they only output over hdmi not...
  7. sniperdolan

Sharing the joy . . .

Congrats!! Glad to hear it.
  8. sniperdolan

So I bought an X-box 360 with Kinect, my first console...

I'll second the notion of Ninja gaiden 1 and 2 are great games. They are some of my favorite games. A fair warning though they are hard games. I know a couple friends have broken things over that game in rage. They are a couple years old now and could probably be bought for 20$ or less.
  9. sniperdolan