Search results

1. G

New to me Yamaha NS-30T , not bad at all.....

I saw a meme that said something like "I'm not worried about my husband talking to other women on the internet. I'm worried about him talking to Dale on FB Marketplace about a 15-yr old skid-steer that works really well 'sometimes'"
  2. G

OK I AM An IKEA Believer

Ikea items are only as good as the person building them. I'm somewhat handy and feel I do a good job putting together their stuff. I have a dresser that survived moving between 4 different dwellings on the west coast and recently survived a move across the country. As for getting just certain...
  3. G

Oh for F*^%#$ sake.... Rant time

So I work in the film industry. I've been doing it for years and consider myself quite lucky to be involved in such an industry. I'm constantly amazed at some of the projects we create. The amount of talent truly is impressive. On the other hand, I often encounter people on the opposite end of...
  4. G

What is YOUR pet peeve? Let's have a laugh.

When people pronounce 'espresso' as if there was an "x" in there. If you want an Expresso then you're talking about a trim of the old Dodge Neon. If you want a tiny, strong concentrated cup of coffee you want an espresso.
  5. G

Favorite Bourbon

I'm a big fan of the Willett bourbons and ryes. I've only be able to find the pot still bourbon but have managed to find the 2yr, 6 yr and 8yr rye.
  6. G

Epiphone Amp Replacement Cord

Those should be pretty easy to track down. You could pull one from an old CRT monitor or older computer that isn't being used. You might even be able to find one at your local thrift store. Most in my town sell random cables so it'd be worth a shot. And there's always various internet market...
  7. G

Goodwill/SA/Thrift Store Discussions & Finds

I picked up a pair of JBL L96's the other day for the king's ransom of $17.29. The woofers need new foam but everything else checks out.
  8. G

Need help in Atlanta, GA