Search results

1. E

Sansui rack setups - would love to see them!

thanks @JimEGR for starting this thread. Here’s a few more photos of my Sansui AU Series Rack System. I fell in love with 70’s Sansui after hearing a TU-417 Tuner and just loved the look and sound of it. 15 years later and many hours scouring the net to find all the pieces I wanted. The AU-717...
  2. E

Show Me Your Sansui!

Hi from Australia, I’ve been curating my Sansui collection for many years, and must thank this forum and members for so much valuable knowledge. I have a mix of new and vintage HiFi gear but my passion is 70’s Sansui, for me the golden era of music and Stereo equipment. Collected over the past...
  3. E

Au 717 , to loudness or not to loudness

I have a fully recapped AU-717 inc Nichicon Gold Tunes and it is definitely not lean sounding and only need to use Loudness when listening at low levels. Having said that, my main speakers do have 15 inch Bass Drivers
  4. E

Hi Jordan, are you wanting a copy of the owner manual?

Hi Jordan, are you wanting a copy of the owner manual?
  5. E

2017 Sansui Serial Number Database

AU717,228023441,EdibleHead MA7,249050248,EdibleHead
  6. E

My Sansui rack

nice rack. I like the GX-5
  7. E

Sansui au 717 restoration questions!!

I use WD-40. Spray some onto a soft microfibre cloth and apply gently to the faceplate. Let sit for 30 minutes and then lightly buff off excess.
  8. E

Another AU-717 Restoration

yes, Sansui MA-7 and the matching Monitor Speakers. They do come up for sale occasionally but rarely with the matching speakers.
  9. E

Another AU-717 Too Loud

Use Attenuated interconnects or attenuated RCA connectors. I use -10dB interconnect cables by Grave Science and they do exactly what you want. I also have a pair of -10 Golden Jacks that can be used on any RCA cable.
  10. E

sansui ma-7 monitor consoltte

Yes, there is an operating manual. I have an original hard copy.
  11. E

au 717 international multi power units