Search results

1. NapalmK

Audio Technica ATH-W1000x coming to the U.S.

I've got one! They sound great to my ears better than the W1000 for sure.
  2. NapalmK

...and there it was

I'm definitely not going to forget these. The thrill you get when you see a great deal is invigorating. I went back to SA today kind of hoping they were apart of a family but no such luck. Now to chase the high.... :D Thanks! There really wasn't much clean up at all. I just had to dust them...
  3. NapalmK

...and there it was

Congrats to you too! That's quite a haul. I think an amp is my next priority as well although it'll probably be a while before I can find something.
  4. NapalmK

...and there it was

Yep they're my first pair of JBLs and only my 2nd pair of speakers. I'm really new to all of this but I'm loving every minute of it! They are in great condition as far as I can tell with only a couple of surface scratches.
  5. NapalmK

...and there it was

Well I had an eye appointment today and decided to go by SA on the way back home. I figured an extra five minutes couldn't hurt so despite not having found anything remotely encouraging in all my outings I went in. I went to the speaker section and low and behold I came across a pair of...
  6. NapalmK

Questions about ADS L620 speakers

Thanks that does help. I'll have to weigh my options a bit before I make a final decision. Thanks for all the help (and patience) everyone!
  7. NapalmK

Boston Acoustics A150 -- $65 L.A. CL

Sorry for the bump but I'm in a similar position. I've been offered a pair of these for $120. They are in working order and in great condition. I'm going to meet the guy sometime next week to check them out. Should I pounce on these?
  8. NapalmK