Search results

1. charliemcd

Sony PS-X75 Service

Sorry, I know of several shops in So Cal area but not near you. Hopefully someone will come along with some recommendations for you, in the meantime, running a search on "audio repair near Oakland" came back with half a dozen businesses you could check out.
  2. charliemcd

Sony PS-X75 Service

I don't recommend shipping a turntable off for service, local service will be much safer. What part of California are you in?
  3. charliemcd

Hello from Los Angeles

Welcome from the South Bay 90505.
  4. charliemcd

Norman Laboratories Model Seven Crossover Rebuild

Same here, I'd like to see those pics too. My 7's have the panel recessed, and it's made of the same MDF that the cabinet back is made of. As far as repair, I agree with avguytx, rebuild the crossover and just glue the panel back together as best you can.
  5. charliemcd

Pioneer SX-636, advice for absolute beginner.

It all looks pretty untouched to me, I don't see any components that look like they have been changed other than the second fuse from the top on the power supply board, F4 I believe. Not trying to be a nit-picker, but since the SX-636 has a preamp, power amp AND a built-in tuner, it should be...
  6. charliemcd

Pioneer PL-630 Rubber Boots

I had this problem a while back when I was working on my 630. Here's what I figured out with some forum help: The red stripe springs which have 6 coils are in the right front and left rear positions, therefore they are Spring A P/N PBH-169. The non-color-coded springs which have 7 coils are in...
  7. charliemcd

Hi Dave, I just sent you an email for an order but it got bounced as spam. Can you add me to...

Hi Dave, I just sent you an email for an order but it got bounced as spam. Can you add me to your contacts so I can resend?
  8. charliemcd

Headshell wires

Another AT6101 user here. I feel like I'm getting good quality leads at a reasonable price.
  9. charliemcd