Search results

1. rjag46

rtr belt chang

Anyone know how 2 change belt on pencrest 6431 rtr?
  2. rjag46

jcpenny

Older jcp amp. mod # 683-1773 anyone have info on this mod,? trying to figure out what kind of spkr. cabels i need?? thanks for any info.
  3. rjag46

opinions

Can i get some pro opinions on these systems? Thanks 4 any reply rjag46. 1. Kenwood Km 992 pwr. amp, matched with a kenwood Kc 993 pre amp. 2. Luxman Rx 101 thank,s again.
  4. rjag46

Holidays

wishing all my friends at AK a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!
  5. rjag46

sodering resitor?

Never done this before, but I just replaced a resistor in board on my MCS-3873 Amp. Since this is my first time doing this here,s my question, the wires on the resistor are much to long . before soldering should i cut the wires or solder first and then cut the excess wire
  6. rjag46

MCS 3873 stereo amp.

Anyone know where i can get a no cost skimatic for a MCS 3873 ?? I have 1 burnt transistor or resister on the board . The refrince # says R457 on the board but i cant figure out the # of it because i dont have the skimatic. Any help would be greatly appreciated.! Bob G from Anch. Ak...
  7. rjag46

Fuses ????

I have an old Amp. with blown fuses. The fuses are rated 1.0A 125 volt. cant seem to find any. Could i replace these with 250 V fuses and what amprige should it be????????? thanks 4 any info.
  8. rjag46

Rotel 700 Eq.

Right Ch. last 2 slider bands seem to be not working ?? What would cause this, ? and what should i be looking for to try and resolve the problem? Appreciate any info. Rotel 700 Eq.
  9. rjag46

DCM time windows

picked them up for $40, before and after pics. Not the greatest clean up, but these things sound AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!
  10. rjag46

DCM Tm,s

Can anyone give me some info on these? Dinged up, but speakers R working great. No covers , but only paid $40 4 them Any info will B app.
  11. rjag46

Akai 3000D rtr