pl-518

1. T

Pioneer PL-518 feet

Looking for replacement feet for PL-518. Rubber pieces that springs sit in have disintegrated
  2. O

replacing PL-516 tonearm with one from PL-518

Hello everyone. Has anyone ever attempted (or has any idea if it is possible) to replace the PL-516 tonearm with one from a PL-518? From the service manuals it seems the mount is similar. Thanks!
  3. A

Any recommendations for feet Pl-518?

Hey guys still working on getting the pl-518 up and running so thank you for everyone who's helped so far. It doesn't have any feet so I had 2 questions (as stated in another thread I'm very new to the hobby sp if these questions are ridiculous preface it with that in mind ) 1. Could I...
  4. A

Cartridge upgrade for PL-518 (also a pre amp recommendation)

Hey guys working on restoring and upgrading this PL-518 I picked up. Any recommendations for a cartridge I can pick up? Right now my budget for a cartridge is under 100 and I will also need a phono pre amp as well preferably under 100. I had read on some older posts but was pretty confused (I'm...
  5. M

My recently acquired Pioneer PL-518 Help

I was hoping someone here might have the counterweight for the Pioneer PL-518 or direct me to a replacement weight that would work on this table. I drove 3 hours last week to pick up a Pioneer Equalizer I'd been looking for and as it turned out the seller also had this turntable. He said he got...
  6. DavidinNC

Pioneer PL-61 vs. PL-518

Hello, I have a friend who works on and restores nice turntables. He has restored a PL-518 and is in the process of restoring a PL-61. Which would be preferred? I’ve little knowledge of Pioneer turntables other than what I read, so thought I would seek some opinions.
  7. xXColdShotXx

Pioneer PL-518 Recap

Would anyone have a list of caps and transistors list for the Pioneer PL-518? Thanks in advance to who may have a list.
  8. E

PL-518 vs. PL-55X