2240 relay replacement cost

cjj2d

Sharin in the Groove...
I am not experienced in soldering electrical boards, etc.
What kind of cost am I looking at for replacing relay in a 2240?
I am working on a 2240 acquired for $50. started out with lots of static and buttons sticking etc. After a good Deox'ing the buttons are smooth as can be and the static in the volume etc is gone. However I am experiencing the level drop out in the channels that many have described here. After searching and exploring, I working on the relay, cleaned the contacts and tested. I thought it was a complete success at first but I am still getting some channel drop out, not all the time, very intermittent.

anyone have experience with replacement cost? recommendations in the Nashville/Middle TN area?
Thanks in advance.

Relay is less than $12 from Digikey or Mouser.
Someone will chime in with p/n shortly.

Bob

thanks for the reply.
I should have phrased it differently. I am curious as to what replacement costs from a technician may run as I am comfortable Deox'ing and cleaning, but not soldering on a relay. I am contacting a local one that I have used before on my 1060 but can't remember what he charged me for servicing, just wanted to have a comparison, which I know is hard with many unknowns.

Fairly easy to access so maybe 15-30 minutes to change.
To take it to a shop they'd probably want a minimum of $60-85+.
Better off to find a buddy close by who can solder.

Bigger issue is to properly address all the other gremlins that will soon follow in vintage gear this old.

Bob

I am curious as to what replacement costs from a technician may run