AR9's in the house, 2018

BobHol

Old fart
Just couldn't wait anymore before starting this thread. Sunday afternoon. Chores done for the day after silent worship with local Quaker group. Chilling, listening to some Zappa with more than enough alcohol. A great family from the Quaker meeting are moving back south(Florida). They've got some HiFi stuff that hasn't been used since moving to Fort Wayne maybe 6 years ago. Would I like: Pair of AR-9's, Hafler DH-500, Rotel Pre-amp.(Free!)
OMG yes.
This started three weeks ago and I've spent a lot of free time reading about AR9's and Hafler amps.
I'll be the third owner of the speakers. One re-foam in their past. Probably no re-cap. They may be here tomorrow. The Hafler amp may have issues.
I'm a student of Eastern Philosophy, so I have a narrow definition of Karma compared to how the word is used here. .But this is really messing me up.Like as if Zappa and Whiskey can't play with a mind.
More to follow . I promise. Does this forum have a policy about about posting under the influence? (Thank you spell check! )

Post away! That's a hell of a score!
We need lots of pics please.
Cheers, Glenn

I don't drink, but I'd find a way to celebrate too, if that system fell in my lap! Even if it wasn't free! Awesome, and I look forward to pictures and updates. orangeyes (1).gif