Cheap clean power

liveoffroad

I'm fairly new to home audio but its growing fast to be a big hobby for me. My current system is: Kr-8010 powering HPM-100's and NS-690s. i'm wanting a bit more power than the 125wpc i have, but my budget does not allow for any of the "monster receivers" on the AK list. I'm considering going the integrated amp route since they seem to fly under the radar a bit more, so looking for advice on some older cheap yet clean amplifiers at 200wpc or above.
thanks

I'm fairly new to home audio but its growing fast to be a big hobby for me. My current system is: Kr-8010 powering HPM-100's and NS-690s. i'm wanting a bit more power than the 125wpc i have, but my budget does not allow for any of the "monster receivers" on the AK list. I'm considering going the integrated amp route since they seem to fly under the radar a bit more, so looking for advice on some older cheap yet clean amplifiers at 200wpc or above.
thanks
I don't think you'll find too many integrated amps that will provide that kind of power. I'd be looking at seperates, specifically a good preamp and a pro power amp. There are great bargains to be had with a pro power amp.

thanks
WOW! you do want some power :thumbsup:

I don't think you'll find too many integrated amps that will provide that kind of power. I'd be looking at seperates, specifically a good preamp and a pro power amp. There are great bargains to be had with a pro power amp.
any advice on separates to watch for?
thanks

To keep it in the "family" you can find some pretty cheap Kenwood KM series power amplifiers...
on this note, what is the consensus on the kenwood basic M2 and also the yamaha M-70, both have around 200 wpc and can be had for a few hundred bucks. are they worth considering or will there be a hit to sound quality over the pro stuff

so looking for advice on some older cheap yet clean amplifiers at 200wpc or above