Choosing best Vintage receiver for Infinity RSb speakers?

Vintage71

Hey there, new here so feel free to point me to any existing threads as needed. Please pardon the length of this thread.

First, I am pretty new to vintage audio, but love the designs and generally love vintage things, anyway, I have recently inherited a set of RSbs, one is missing the woofer and the other woofer is shot. I plan on finding a replacement woofer (which I have currently identified), and re-foaming the other. They come from the original owner so I know they have been heavily abused by sound in their lifetime and serviced at least once, but the boxes are clean and are also mounted on those flat metal stands. Per the "RSb Midrange Madness" thread, I will also go over the crossovers.

All of that said, I will eventually need a receiver to power these. I will take into consideration various factors for the final selection, but looking for technical synergy first so as not to blow the receiver, or the speakers, I don't want too much power or too little, I need the Goldilocks match up. I will play all types of music from Metallica to Mozart violin concertos, but mostly rock and roll.

One more item, I am not an electronics or audio tech by any means, but am quite capable and unafraid so please understand my approach to thinking about these things comes from a place of what seems right based on my research and 'common sense', but not a trained or experienced angle.

Per my research these seem to be the factors of concern, please give any input, add, or debunk as needed:

Note: My technical references are the infinity-classics.de manual for the speakers and hifiengine.com database for receiver specs