Dahlquist DQ 10 cross over help

Taller Ants

So I got a pair of these in nice enough shape. They were 350 local. The sound is much nicer than the Klipsch they were replacing. I have them running on a surround sound amplifier but I am considering power amps to run with my Dynaco Pas4 for that tube sound while still providing the wattage needed with the damping factor that these speakers have been said to like so much.

I was hoping someone could help me out and tell me what needs to be deleted from the X-overs to plug up these new Bohlender Graebener Neo3 Planar Tweeters that I got recently. To me the highs are a little piercing and I hope the upper end offered from the planar tweeters will be easier on my ears and allow me to turn them up a little louder with less fatigue effect.

I am not the best at reading schematics but I will include a one below. I am very new to these speakers and have limited knowledge on X-overs, but I have built a couple kit amps so I should be able to handle this well. I can take pictures of my X-overs if needed. It would probably really help to have a visual aid I could print showing where I need to cut what leads. Thanks for your time and thanks very much for any help. I can't wait to see how these sound with a smoother highs. All the best and happy holidays.

Attachments

• 5885800512c92_DQ10COschematic.jpg.448ece82c35d9235bac50cdf579f25ea.jpg
    5885800512c92_DQ10COschematic.jpg.448ece82c35d9235bac50cdf579f25ea.jpg
    48.5 KB · Views: 42