Day Sequerra Tuners

Negotiableterms

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Subscriber
Does anyone know a lot about Day Sequerra tuners? TIC has very little info on them, and it's easy to see why when you look on the Audiogon blue book. From 1985 onward, the model names are bewilderingly similar. :scratch2:

I'm trying to find out if any of them have a remote control, and if there are clear preferences between models. I've been hunting for a 1998 Broadcast Standard, but only because it was the last model, and I can't find anything to tell me if any of the earlier models are preferable. :scratch2:

Any info at all will be appreciated!

The two I have seen and heard did not have Remotes.

Heh...silence again, I see.

I seem to have quite a knack for starting uninteresting threads. Now, if only I could figure out a way to make money off it...

Tuners

It is not that the thread is uninteresting IMO the tuners you speak of are so expensive and rare l doult even the most passionate tuner person on this site would have any experience. I've sent you some info in a pm. It at least gives the dates , models and prices hope it helps a little. Take care Mac.

Thanks!!

bigmacc said:
It is not that the thread is uninteresting IMO the tuners you speak of are so expensive and rare l doubt even the most passionate tuner person on this site would have any experience.

Mac- You're right, they're rare and costly, which of course is why I have no experience with them and am hunting for someone who does! It's only recently that my cash flow has improved enough to be able to afford these silly things, so I'm lost most of the time. Back when this stuff was new, I couldn't afford a power cord, let alone the unit. Now that things are better (and things could always get worse soon enough), I'm kinda starting from scratch at finding out about them. Anyway, thanks for the info!