DIY Jensen Compact Back Loaded Corner Horn

CornerHorn

Hey guys this is my first time posting but I thought I would share with you all the cabinets my grandfather and I made. I'm very interested in hearing the opnions on our speaker choice. Please keep in mind that we used what we had and the reproduction quality has smashed through our best expectations. We have a JBL 076 IER catseye radiator for HF and it's companion LE5-9 with waveguide for mids, now for the LF we couldn't afford to pony up for a D130 so we went with what we had, a 15" Carvin PA speaker. I believe it's model number to be PA-150? Anyways that PA speaker hasn't missed a beat and I couldn't be more surprised at how good it sounds. Also we are using the crossovers from a set of Sansui SP-2500's which are also working surprisingly well. A Denon DRA-545R is providing 65 watts of quality stereo signal to both. Our source of choice is my LG V10 with a 32bit DAC and a library supplied by Tidal HIFI. Can't wait to get feed back on these please be gentle as these have been my baptism into HiFi lol0521170058.jpg 0521170058.jpg 0521170059.jpg 0521170058.jpg 0521170059.jpg 0521170100.jpg 0521170058.jpg 0521170058.jpg 0521170059.jpg 0521170100.jpg 0521170058.jpg 0521170059.jpg 0521170100.jpg

Do you have any photos from different angles on the speakers.
I'd be interested in looking at them

You certainly dived right in and they look great, the concept is really good but I would look into having someone design you a custom crossover if possible, not me they are a mystery.

The JBL 076 IER & LE5-9 are gold and a matched pair, JBL have the appropriate crossover for them, here is the schematic, you just need to have someone design the part for the PA-150 if you want to go that far.

attachment.php