Dual 1218 shakes right 12" low freq loudspeaker more than left

Finnetric

I am truly honored to be on AK, but I am a novice. I may describe something incorrectly by totally botching a technical term, so my apologies in advance. I have found that this site has provided endless amounts of wisdom and has been so much fun for me. I highly respect the opinions and feedback I receive from members.

Here we go...

When I drop the needle on my Dual 1218 TT, the right channel 12" low frequency loudspeaker (I've been trolled for calling it a woofer) on my JBL L100As shakes way more than the left.

I've ruled out loudspeaker movement inconsistencies with other component inputs, ie FM and iPhone input through the receiver (Marantz 2270), but for whatever reason the issue only occurs with the TT. With other components, each 12" loudspeaker is synchronous and the sonics the same from each speaker.

I've explored a few TT options to help resolve as well, but the issue with the right woofer (OK, so I went there) still persists. I've adjusted the anti-skate. Double checked the cart alignment, double checked the polarity of the RCA cables running from the TT to the receiver, and different records. Still more bounce to the once on the right woofer.

Thanks for any direction/help you can provide.

Needle / cartridge issue? Internal issue with the table (bad/out of spec resistor/cap/etc)? Sorry, don't know turntables.

Most likely that speaker is too close (less isolated) to the TT.

Yes, move things around physically. Also swap cables from left to right on turntable and/or speaker. Swap the speakers themselves from left to right. If it doesn't change sides it pretty much can only be the proximity to the turntable.

And woofer is fine with us. :)