Ebay Seller Hub - Yeah or Nay?

no, not for me. Too many useless stuff in one page, unless you are frequent seller, who cares things such as selling total?

It sucks.

They have forced it on me and I have sent many nasty and rude comments back to them.

The whole eBay experience as a seller is a Hell Hole.

There are so many messed up things scattered in their site its ridiculous.

I have 7 accounts and each one acts different. Different page styles and layout. what a cluster f#@k.
After they forced it on one account, I refused it on the others.

It doesn't matter if you want Sellers Hub or not, now they are forcing it on my other accounts.
I am sending rude and nasty comments on those accounts too.

I am telling them to fire the designers, managers, developers.
As a web site, its a mess.
I am a computer scientist, I am a programmer. I work for SpaceX.
Web designers and developers are retards.

Agree with the above. It is incoherent. As I have seen with my own company's efforts (and we are an IT company), asking developers to create something without having any experience as a user or getting detailed feedback from the user community is a fruitless and money wasting effort. Designing easy to use and beneficial screen flows, tools, reports, etc. is a SKILL outside of development and most IT shops lack that basic understanding.

It's ****ing ignorant and I've let them know. This is what folks at Corporate who are smarter than everybody else come up with.

Spending decades in retail I know the first thing any executive looks at every day is sales, then payroll. So what do the Einsteins at Ebay do? Bury it three or four pages down.

They all should be fired for being so far out of touch...

Last edited: