Eico ST-84 channel help

jaguar ride

Howdy everyone,
I'm having trouble with channel 1(which I guess is supposed to be right) on an St-84 preamp. Trouble as in, it ain't working. Based on an extremely basic troubleshooting process(swapping cables), it looks like the problem is something with the input. Signal still comes out of channel 1 output. I tried all the inputs on channel one -mic, phono a, phono b, tape head- and none of them work.

I have zero knowledge of electronics, so this could be something simple, or something not worth the trouble, I really don't know. I figure now is a good time to start learning.

Oh yeah, all odds are really against this thing. I'll tell you what it's been through because that very well may have a hand in this thing being busted.

I found it on the side of the street while I was skateboarding to catch the train. I had no idea what it was other than it said "stereo" on it. I assumed it didn't work, but I still really wanted it, but the train was coming and I'd be skateboarding around the city all day, so I hid it in some bushes on the sidewalk to pick up later in the day. Well, I forgot about it because I'm a knucklehead. Until 2 days ago. It had been ONE MONTH since I hid it. It was still there(amazing since it was on a well traveled street in San Francisco), upside down, barely hidden, and the power cord had been cut. Oh yeah, it had also rained four or five times since I hid it. Perfect. So I opened it up and replaced the power cord, plugged it in, and somehow, it turned on. Amazing. When I tested it with a turntable, it sounded bad with crazy humming, feedback, and scratches. Cleaned the pots, it sounds great. Amazing that the only issue I'm having is with channel one(or maybe it's not amazing, things were built to last back then)