Fisher 100 FM Radio

747jet

Hi everyone! I am a new member with Audiokarma and I thought a good way to break the ice would be to post a message! I found the site looking for some information about the Fisher 100 FM Radio, I mention in the subject line. I am a retired service technician and never really did much with the collectable electronics, but, have found them to be interesting and enjoyably time consuming, since I retired. I found this site and stated reading a few of the posts and it looks like there are a lot of very knowledgeable members out there. I have a feeling I will be visiting quite frequently!

Anyway. for my question. Does anybody out there have any knowledge about the Fisher 100 radio I have referenced? It's kind of a strange beast, although it seems to be constructed quite well. It has a 5 push button pre-set tuning assembly (same idea as the old car radios) and a nice wood cabinet. The one I found has some problems with the pre-set tuning (I am not familiar with this repair and need some input if anyone knows) It also has a couple of other problems, of which are not too serious, I believe. I am wondering what would be a fair price to pay for this radio in the condition described. Also, if anybody knows... what would be the approximate value of this radio working and in good condition. I found a picture of the exact radio and could post a url for it if that would be helpful. Any information or comments would be greatly appreciated.

Ok, I'm off to read some more postings.. so hope to be seeing more of all of you in the future!

I know the FM-100 tuner, but this is not a model I know off the top of my head. This is a table radio, is it?

If it's pre-1960s, take a look here:
http://www.hifilit.com/hifilit/Fisher/fisher.htm

I know that, in the late-1960s, Fisher made a series of components with Varactor tuners with presets. I have a very little information on these in the form of some old catalogs I can peruse. I'll post a scan if I find anything.