Found this to be some good reading

Excellent site. I am sure we have a link to Roger's reviews pages.
He has listed all the equipment reviews for about 30 years worth of HiFi, Stereo Review, and Audio (IIRC).
Roger will sell a copy for $5.
That's a good thing, and I wouldn't say not to buy 'em from him
BUT, as a public librarian, I would like to say most libraries would have those titles in their periodicals dept., and copies are usually not more than a dime a page.

pete

Pete

I wish that was true with my local library but it was completely renovated and they dumped just about anything that was old. :(

:eek:

:(

Administrators and bean counters.
Sheesh.

ps. I originally trained as a archivist. That may explain why things come in and seldom go out ;)

Yes that Site is excellent to refer to as it has a whole database right there that you can search for what model was reviewed in which month/year issue. I have referred to it often in times past. In fact- what he did, is what I wanted to do- construct a complete computerized database to make searching for info much easier, rather than relying on memory and going through stacks & stacks of mags, or doing it manually (writing it on paper and keeping in a binder as I have done before when I came across interesting stuff that I didnt want to forget where I read it from ) - I also have a huge collection of Stereo Reviews, Audio, High Fidelity etc..- Fortunately I was smart to save those I bought new as a teenager 20+ years ago and Thanks to Ebay in the past 3 years, I was able to fill in my collection with alot of other issues.