getting a Fisher X-100 tonight (needs restoring)

Gunnar02

getting a Fisher X-100 tonight (looking for manual/service manual))

Hi

a friend of mine has stumbled over a Fisher X-100..(trough another friend...etc.)
Now it is going to be mine for 500,- Dkr (roughly $90) this evening

Reportedly the amp is in working condition, however not well kept, pretty dirty, misses a few "gold" caps on the buttons etc...but I guess that also means that every part in it is the original parts and tubes (since nobody has cared for it and presumable never serviced it)..I'll see tonight :)

However I'm very exited to get this Tube Integrated Stereo Amplifier since it will be my first of that kind of amps.
I'm a guitarrist and have recently build my first 5watt (1x12ax7/6n2p (switch/changeable) 1xEL84) SE guitar amp (can be seen here: "King Loyal a.ka. the Russian Rocket" the text is in Danish, but the pics and sound clip speaks for itself I think.

But I'm new to Tube Stereo Amps and Push Pull Amps, so there will a be lot to learn here.

I'm very happy to find this Forum: looks like the place to find information etc. about The Fisher amps.

Once I've picked it up tonight I'll get back with pics and questions on restoring The Fisher

EDIT: picked up The Fisher X-100 yesterday: it's in perfect working condition! Now I'm looking for a manual/service manual (european version) any ideas where I can find that?
;)
Gunnar

Last edited:
...and you'll love the sound of this little integrated once restored.

What version of X-100 is it? Many iterations of this amp exists.

Hi

a friend of mine has stumbled over a Fisher X-100..(trough another friend...etc.)
Now it is going to be mine for 500,- Dkr (roughly $90) this evening