Grace 707 Tonearm Cable Needed - Please Help!

nineDnine90

Hello all, and thanks for your help in advance!

Brief History: I am new to vinyl. I just graduated college, headed off to grad school and decided to step outside my digital music comfort zone.

I recently obtained a Connoisseur BD 103 turntable with a Grace 707 tonearm and a Grado cartridge (possibly a "GL"? - not sure, have not looked into it much, yet).

Problem: No tonearm cable! I have spent hours online and it looks like the G 707 needs a fairly unique tonearm cable. I found one that would work on eBay, Sigma Acoustics - $150 US and ships from Israel with NO returns... This leads to my second problem - I am not sure how solid the rest of the turntable is. I don't know if I will need to update the cartridge, and I am on a very limited budget. I don't want to spend $150 just to see if the damn thing works right. I'd like to put what little money I have for this new hobby into the right places. I'm running everything thru a Yamaha RX-V659 into Focal Sib XLs / Cub2. The receiver has a phono input, not sure how it will sound. I would like to keep some money aside for; a pre-amp (has anyone used the RX-V659 inputs?) and some new records (slightly more costly than downloading mp3, lol).

Does anyone have any information on where to buy an affordable tonearm cable that will work with the G 707? I cant find the SLC (Silver Lining Cables) anywhere. Also, it appears the Sweetcome 707 is no longer available.

Thanks,
-Chris

Brief History: I am new to vinyl. I just graduated college, headed off to grad school and decided to step outside my digital music comfort zone.

I recently obtained a Connoisseur BD 103 turntable with a Grace 707 tonearm and a Grado cartridge (possibly a "GL"? - not sure, have not looked into it much, yet).