Greetings from a new user - Rehabbing a Tandberg 2030

Westlind

Rank Amateur
Hi - I'm new to AK as of today. I picked up a Tandberg 2030 this weekend, and ran into this site when searching for tips on where to find adaptor cables for the DIN inputs (problem solved, thank you Ebay). It's in great shape and good working order, but given its age I view it as a bit of a project. In the short term, I'll be cleaning pots, replacing the FM Stereo indicator bulb, and some other small things.

My long term plans for the Tandberg are to do a full recap - I've been reading older threads from users who have done some of that, and I might be in touch asking for how your experiences were and what replacement caps you used (and where you found them).

Thanks - I've been enjoying the threads that I've read so far. This seems like a cool community.

Dennis

Hi Dennis,

Welcome to AK!