Greetings from Seattle!

that70sguy

Hi everyone,

I'm new to AK, but have been a stereo fan for since my high school years. For those who grew up in Seattle, they may remember the audio candy store places like Jafco, Electricraft and the original Speakerlab on 35th NE. My buddy and I would drool over the Jafco electronics catalogs I used to get in the early 70s, but we could never afford any of that great stuff. We started making speaker cabinets ourselves and got most of our components from Speakerlab. My buddy made a pair of speaker in his high school wood shop class and tried to imitate the JBL L-300. It was a valiant effort, but the component didn't measure up to JBLs. Hey they still sounded great and believe it or not, he still has them!

So I've only started collecting in the last few years and have some pretty good stuff. Here's a list of some of the stuff I have now:

Mcintosh 4100
Marantz 4270
Yamaha M-80 (also have the T-80 tuner, but sold the C-80 preamp :-( )
Carver receiver MXR-130
Rotel RC-995 preamp
Rotel RB-980BX amp
Rotel RCD-855 CD player
Kenwood KR-5600
Teac A-6300 reel to reel
Teac AN-80 Dolby NR
Pioneer CT-F700 cassette deck
Pioneer PL-530 turntable
JBL L212 speaker system
JBL L50 speakers
Pioneer HPM-60 speakers
Boston Acoustic A70 speakers
Soliloquy 5.0s speakers

That's it for now, but will most likely have more once the attic is remodeled!

Thanks AK!

Jay

Jay, come back when you have some gear. . .

. . . welcome to the world of AK and that's some great gear you have there.

Welcome aboard. You'll find out soon as I have how addictive this stop is. Seems like I spend a few hours a day here...

Enjoy!!!

Jay, welcome to AK from a fellow Washingtonian. that's some nice list of gear you got there for sure.

AL

Welcome.Looks like your off to a good start.Enjoy the company here,its a fine bunch of people.