has anyone tried elevating Cornwall's?

bolero

I am new to these speakers.

I like them a lot; however I find leaving them on the floor and with myself standing, the highs are emphasized

If I sit on the floor, the sound seems more balanced

I am considering stacking them on some large stand, so they are about as far off the ground as the top of the speaker is normally

Has anyone experimented with elevating these?

I would love to stack 4 of them, 2 pairs per side, and hear how that sounds?

I am doing that with JBL 4313 & L26 and it works well...

thanks!

You might try tilted risers first. Crites has some available but to get started you could just slip a 2X4 under the front edge and see if that helps balance out the sound.

if you centre the mid horn at your seated ear level which is typically 38 - 41 inches up off the floor (depending upon your height and furniture) you will find that stage image and space all lock into place. you noticed this when you sat on the floor. This works for any loudspeaker.

CoyteeCornwall's 196484 said:
Perhaps a dumb question....but rather than adding/mixing speakers, why not just get some larger more capable speakers?

Well cornwalls are pretty big! Each cab is about the size of a Marshall 4x12

Having 4 cornwalls is about the size of 2 full Marshall stacks

So it would be decadent lunacy :) I was sorta joking. The Cornwall's arecertainly capable enough

Well cornwalls are pretty big! Each cab is about the size of a Marshall 4x12

Having 4 cornwalls is about the size of 2 full Marshall stacks

So it would be decadent lunacy :) I was sorta joking. The Cornwall's arecertainly capable enough