1. Time for some upgrades in server hardware and software to enhance security and take AK to the next level. Please contribute what you can to sales@audiokarma.org at PayPal.com - Thanks from the AK Team
    Dismiss Notice

Help for newbie with PC2002M

Discussion in 'Yamaha' started by TheSquatch, Nov 30, 2018.

1. TheSquatch

TheSquatch New Member

Hello, I just came across a PC2002M that was minutes away from being crushed to pieces. I work for a company that has a transfer station and this beauty was sitting in the pile, ready to be crushed by a bulldozer the next morning, I grabbed it, not even knowing what it was. I am a complete newb at pro audio. I love great sounding audio. I'll take hifi quality audio and a tube tv over crappy audio and 4k any day. Any way. I was wondering if any one could help me with a couple of things. First, I have this hooked up with a set of Polk RTI6 bookshelves. I had them lying around and wanted to try the amp out. I have my computer connected to the amp via my headphone jack on my computer with a rca cable converted to 1/4" and plugged in to the unbalanced sockets. It sounds good. My question is, is it ok to have this hooked up like this? Second, what is the proper settings for the attenuators on the amp and do I use those adjust volume, what should I set the computer volume to, and I am streaming audio from Deezer in Hifi(1,411kb/s)lossless according to them, and what should I set that volume to and which volume adjuster(the amp, the computer, or the streaming app) do I use to adjust the volume. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

avionic likes this.

Please register to disable this ad.

2. avionic

avionic " Black Knights " Subscriber

Nice save..Welcome to AK..

3. spark1

spark1 Super Member