1. Time for some upgrades in server hardware and software to enhance security and take AK to the next level. Please contribute what you can to sales@audiokarma.org at PayPal.com - Thanks from the AK Team
    Dismiss Notice

Help needed! op amp current and voltage offset

Discussion in 'DIY' started by from lotus, Jan 19, 2018.

1. from lotus

from lotus New Member

Ok I'm new to all this. i figured out how to bias a transistor, doing ok with R/C/ circuits and filtering.
    doing ok building transistor pre amps for guitar, clean and distorted.
    PROBLEM, OP AMP
    i cant figure out the offset voltage/current
    the best i can tell is. no resistor connecting the + or - power supplys to the op amp
    i understand the neg feed back and the gain ratio. just not sure if i shouid use 5K and 50K or 15K and 150 K for a gain 10
    and explain the voltage divider for single power supply. i know how to make a divider, just not sure where to put it in the circuit.

Please register to disable this ad.

2. TerryS

TerryS AK Subscriber Subscriber