Help With Electrical Calculation

WntrMute2

I am trying to work on altering the crossover point of the HF driver in this Altec network. I am trying to calculate the resistance of this HF circuit maybe with the pot at either extreme of its range. Any assistance for a complete novice would be helpful.
TIA
Dave
N-800F Schematic copy.jpg

Ideally you'd need to know the inductance of the tweeter, though you can just do it for 16 ohms to get at least some answer. What you do need is the frequency, as the results will depend on that. Easiest way to do this is just enter the parts in the free LTSpice program.

I down loaded the program as well, thanks C.

I can understand the desire to figure it out but from recent experience to 'tweek the tweeter', that cap can be changed from 4uf to 2uf if say you want a tweet to sound brighter or sound or go a little lower on the uf if paper, soft cone or titanium dome? example: I just rebuilt my custom speakers with new titanium tweets same realistic mid soft con and replaced the 12" woofer with a spare jbl pair. My orig. realistic xovers don't have pot dial in but I could add a pad or two easy. But with the new titaniums from dayton and an assortment of caps from 8-2uf poly's and I found the sweet spot at least with no measurements on acoustic suspension. Also depends on acoustic suspension or ported speakers shell game shuffle just like impedance matching your amp to speakers generally.

One extreme is it 20 ohms in parallel with 16+25 ohms = 1/((1/20)+(1/(16+25))) = 13.44 ohms
Other extreme is 20+25 ohms in parallel with 16 ohms = 1/((1/(20+25))+(1/16)) = 11.8 ohms

Of course this assumes the tweeter's impedance is actually 16 ohms at the frequencies concerned. Easy to measure this with a signal generator, VTVM, and known resistor.

we really need spice for this ?

Keep in mind that in the middle position, the resistance will be higher than at either extreme,

i.e. R= 1/((1/(20+12.5))+(1/(12.5+16))) = 15.18 ohms