Hookup wire 300 or 600v

JMicro

I am new to amps not new to tubes radio and tube test equipment. I have been using 300v wire salvaged from old pc power supplies for several years. I haven't had any issues so for. Is it OK for tube amp use? Im thinking most of this vintage tube gear wouldn't have wire that would pass for 600v by today's standards and many people still use them today.
Also solid vs stranded. 20awg for power and 22 for signal and audio wires correct?

There's a guy on eBay that sells solid and stranded teflon and/or kapton insulated milspec (or at least milspec style) wire with 600v ratings in various sizes. I use his stuff almost exclusively in my builds because it's so nice to work with. Most of the stranded stuff is silver plated as well. His eBay is "navships." :)

I have not been successful in finding solid wire of 20AWG with 600V insulation. Bought some off an ebay vendor, but it was stranded with 600V. Any leads appreciated (no pun intended).

I am new to amps not new to tubes radio and tube test equipment. I have been using 300v wire salvaged from old pc power supplies for several years. I haven't had any issues so for. Is it OK for tube amp use? Im thinking most of this vintage tube gear wouldn't have wire that would pass for 600v by today's standards and many people still use them today.
Also solid vs stranded. 20awg for power and 22 for signal and audio wires correct?
You should be able to still get a selection of stranded and solid core wire from the large dealers like Mousser, Digikey, etc. Like Nate, i prefer the teflon insulated solid core, but, don't neglect the other types of plastic inulation which are just as effective in terms of voltage but not as heat resistant as teflon. Much of the teflon insulated stuff is aerospace or milspec and maybe hard to find consistently. Beware of the Chinese made teflon coated wire which can be NO spec and the insulation is of poorer quality being easier to puncture if rubs against hardware.