How bad is this power supply ringing?

Tubeglowpio

So I'm wiring up this amp this weekend, finally had the time. I've never used a clcl filter before and know very little about ringing in a power supply, basically just know I want as little as possible. I ran an emulation in psud2 and believe I set it up right and these are some of the results I got. I'm wondering how bad this ringing is and if there is anything I should do to improve it, thank you!Screenshot (3412).png Screenshot (3413).png

Try playing with the values of the c2 and c3. I noticed that if you double c1 for c2 then double or triple c2 for c3 usually gets rid of the ringing.

If the major load is a triode output stage, then it looks much more resistive than a CCS load, so the ringing should be substantially reduced. Try a resistive load in the simulation.

If the major load is a triode output stage, then it looks much more resistive than a CCS load, so the ringing should be substantially reduced. Try a resistive load in the simulation.
its just a pair of el84 in pentode then 12at7 driver mike, since its not triode that makes it less of an issue correct? I'll change to resistive load, what resistance value should I try?

To see the ringing under transient load, I usually stepped my current load, to 2uA for the first few seconds (5) then apply the full current peak value with the second parameter of the stepped current load.

Then you'll see how your PS is reacting and if there is oscillation until it reaches equilibrium. You don't want oscillation and the game is to get rid of them :)

To see the ringing under transient load, I usually stepped my current load, to 2uA for the first few seconds (5) then apply the full current peak value with the second parameter of the stepped current load.

Then you'll see how your PS is reacting and if there is oscillation until it reaches equilibrium. You don't want oscillation and the game is to get rid of them :)