KA-7100 recap

_Attila_

Asking & asking & aski...
I’m about to start recapping my beaten-up KA-7100 (see here), and as this is the first time, I’ seeking for some help with the choice of the components (caps). I was thinking about Elna Silmic II for the audio path and Panasonic FM for the others (following EchoWars recommendations). Of course, I’m open for any suggestion. The main problem for me is to identify which caps belong in the audio path and which not. Some are obvious, but not all. I have the schematic of the amp, and can partially read it (I’m a biologist...)…
From what I read, the electrolytic caps between 0.1uf and 1uF will be replaced with stacked film caps: Any recommendation of what brand and series to choose?
Should I stick with the original values for the caps, or go one level up for the voltage?
Anyone has maybe already a caps list?

I was also thinking about replacing the transistors (not the output transistors): does this make sense?
What about the diodes?
Any other suggestion?

So far I’ve got through the parts list, and started checking with what’s on the board: Already find some differences.

Any thoughts?

Hi Attila.I think if the transistors don't show symptoms you can leave them alone.They should have a half life of 50 million years or so.
Good question on the audio path.
Also I think staying with the original values is best.
As for the caps list I have used the amp itself and just write down the cap designation such as C409 or whatever and the values.Then be sure you got them all with a count of whats on the board against what the schematic tells you is in there.Its a small problem to have to order one capacitor at a time because you missed one or two.Then pay postage on one item and have to stall the project.
Take it slow.
Pictures are much appreciated.
Good luck.

At least I will change Qe34, the relay driver. It is know for dying very quickly, so I'll just order a couple with the caps.