KR-7400 Burned board

ilikeguitars

Recently picked up this receiver from the local goodwill and it seems to be in working order, both left and right speaker outputs are fine. Upon opening it up i noticed the burned looking area on the power supply board. the resistors are 330 ohm 2W and seem to run way too hot. I have little experience with restoring vintage receivers and wanted to know if i could possibly change these resistors to higher wattage and if it would help at all. Also can anyone point me in the direction of how i would change the lamps to LEDs, if its not to much work. If anymore information is need hopefully i will be able to supply it.

Front
a7zgioLl.jpg

Back
6mHtA46l.jpg

Service manual diagram red area is of concern
EZaqEOO.jpg

parts list
HORNPnL.png

PDF of service manual

looks like they put those in because of a heating problem. They equal 165 ohms. 2 330's in parallel. The KR9600 has a similar problem cooking the pc board. You can go up in wattage on the resistors but a better fix is to get a 25Watt metal case one that can be mounted to the chassis in place of the 2 330's and jumpered into the circuit. This will cool that down considerably.

looks like they put those in because of a heating problem. They equal 165 ohms. 2 330's in parallel. The KR9600 has a similar problem cooking the pc board. You can go up in wattage on the resistors but a better fix is to get a 25Watt metal case one that can be mounted to the chassis in place of the 2 330's and jumpered into the circuit. This will cool that down considerably.

So should i go with a 330ohm 25 watt metal case resistor or a 165ohm? where would be the best place to order one of these?

...a better fix is to get a 25Watt metal case one that can be mounted to the chassis...