Lurked for a while and started posting recently ...

MJKing

My name is Martin J. King (hence MJKing as an alias) and I have lurked on the forum for a few years. I recently registered and have posted a few responses on the speaker forum. Been around the Internet and on various forums for over 10 years, I drift in and out as I find something of interest to discuss or as a forum thrives or dies.

I am a mechanical engineer during the day working for the man doing computer modeling, analysis, and simulation work but my real interest/passion is speaker theory, design, and building. I have been studying and building speaker for almost 25 years. A few of them actually turned out OK.

Sometimes my ideas and projects go against the grain of what is typically done with a specific driver or enclosure type, I don't like to automatically conform to the "correct" answer or the way it has always been done in the past for a given speaker design problem. I always try and think outside of the box.

I probably will not post a lot but I will add my 2 cents if something is of interest or fell I can contribute positively.

Martin

Martin,

Thanks for joining in. Stepping outside the conventional wisdom is how new ideas are born, new products are developed, and great things given life! Don't be shy about any of that. You, like me, are an "idea guy." Always looking for the better mousetrap, and perhaps better, trying to figure out a way to make conventional mousetraps irrelevant. That's a good thing, because trust me, conventional mousetraps aren't all they're cracked up to be.