MA8900 gotta get one!!

Module upgrade is not guarantee. OEM often changes its mind and move on to the next new product. The module upgrade will likely about 2k or more so most end user will move on.
I have seen so many OEMs with a marketing hype of module upgrade.

Kev...one of these has your name on it.....:music:

19145771_10156468255272575_9099330869946401626_n.jpg

Yeah, surely they are too heavy to stack that high on that pallet so I can take on off their hands!!
Kev...one of these has your name on it.....:music:

19145771_10156468255272575_9099330869946401626_n.jpg

Really?? I see it completely differently, I work in the music industry as an audio engineer and have done for over 30 years, I use digital gear all the time, a lot of the gear we we have interestingly enough is modular like this.
When I saw McIntosh had introduced this feature, I thought to myself, now there is a company listening ot its customers!!
So often have I seen discussions where someone brings this up, and as you would expect, McIntosh are going to lead the way.
For a start, obviously its OEM, and how on earth do you know how much it will cost? What's that based on?
With digital, people want to keep up, so McIntosh have gone modular with the DAC, its actually a very good thing, you watch it will become a standard feature on all their DAC loaded pre-amps....
McIntosh don't do marketing hype, have you not noticed that?

Module upgrade is not guarantee. OEM often changes its mind and move on to the next new product. The module upgrade will likely about 2k or more so most end user will move on.
I have seen so many OEMs with a marketing hype of module upgrade.

The MA8900 has a digital module DA1 that will be replaceable. The TM3 is the tuner module used in past older Mac products. Two different beasts.