marantz 2225 stereo light

rc11

need help. bought 2225 with no lights working. put new fuse bulbs in and all okay. problem is the stereo light does not work on fm. it stays on in phono/aux mode. Im a novice at this. any suggestions? thanks

If you are sure you are receiving and hearing the FM station in stereo, then it is probably dirty contacts in the selector switch. Try Deoxit on the inside contacts of the input selector.

sprayed selector with cleaner, moved back and forth. still no stereo light. I notice the fm tuning needle is slightly off center when the signal strength is 4/5 and strong. when I tune needle to center of meter the signal strength is zero. do I need an adjustment?

sprayed selector with cleaner, moved back and forth. still no stereo light. I notice the fm tuning needle is slightly off center when the signal strength is 4/5 and strong. when I tune needle to center of meter the signal strength is zero. do I need an adjustment?

Are you still getting FM audio when center tuned and zero signal strength? Is it stereo? This may be beyond my meager knowledge. Can anyone else help?

With no signal (a quiet area of the dial) the tuning needle should be at zero. When you tune to near maximum signal the needle should be at zero. As you tune off the signal slightly to either side, the needle should move left and right. If those things aren't happening, there might be something wrong with the tuner, or it might be out of alignment.

yes is acts the same when mono button pushed in on fm. stereo light stays on in phono/tape/aux until mono button is pressed.

when I zero needle I lose fm.
when needle is zeroed out I loose signal.