Merry Christmas Everyone. I'm just a bit of a newbie.

Manicknux

Hello everyone,

I just figured I'd introduce myself here and then get on to some questions I'll have in another area. I hope I'm not too inexperienced. :)

My name is Justin and I live in a (nearly) hi-fi-less suburb of Pittsburgh, PA. Though I am only 21, I'm a singer and have been thoroughly interested in music and audio for quite a while now and believe I have at least somewhat of an understanding of quality in certain areas. However, this isn't to say that I'm not a newbie. I am, by all accounts, green. I had grown up to purchase my first audio system (bookshelf Koss stereo, it's sitting next to me, broken) and continued using it until it gave out. I had never been happy with the sound from the system and regretted the purchase until its demise. This relatively small purchase taught me to do research before any audio purchase.

My next purchases were specifically for my computer as it was my primary listening device (and still is). After a brief stint with a digital Philips computer system, I did quite a bit of research and sprung for a Klipsch Promedia 5.1 system. This eventually broke but was replaced under a guarantee for the Ultra 5.1s. I've been absolutely happy with the sound from this monstrous (computer) system and haven't really had a reason to buy anything else until recently.