My Braun Drivers Hit!!

WildWest

OHHH Happy day!! <jumping up and down like a lil kid> Two months ago I found these drivers of gold on the bay and quickly snatched them up from a fellow over in Germany, their birth place. Yes drivers of gold. I had smoked the voice coils in both bass drivers of one speaker a while ago. While the replacement voice coils sounded ok in these sweet Braun 710 speakers, it still just wasn't the same. But what could I do? No one on God's green earth could repair them back to specs for me. So scoring them for 40 bucks was needless to say, well worth it. But the weeks turned into months and I thought my gold got away from me. Lost in the eternal maze of overseas shipping.

But lo and behold they finally end up at my door step today! Exactly what I needed! Perfect replacements. Nice stamped date code on the back, 1972 geee I was a sophomore in high school back then.

I am now gonna cherry these speakers cabinets out and enjoy these beautiful acustic suspension speakers. All you ADS knock off guys...eat your hearts out LOL :butt2:

:yippy: :guitar: ROCK ON!!

Man I wondered what happened to those drivers. I thought maybe you got em and never told us. Well thats good news that they showed up after all that time. Now hows about a pic of those Brauny Bruans. I would like to compare the Brauns to my new set Dual CL18 speakers. I wonder since they are both german made if they used the same drivers.

Grumpy

Hmmm Dave, I don't know if they used the same driver or not. I know Braun made their own drivers. I will post a pic here when I get them put back together. Do you by chance have a pic of the Dual's? I have never seen those before, curious.

No pic yet but I will in a day or so. I can tell you they are built like Tanks. Even the backs of these things are real veneer.