Nelson Pass F5 Take Five..

Although I am not a complete newbie to DIY audio, I'm not far off either. I have recapped a few things, rebuilt some speaker crossovers and built a pair of Indignias. Alas I have come to the point where I think have enough (too much?) confidence to take on an amplifier project.

From what I have read, this is one hell of an amp and well worth the effort. I'm a little green, but if I can lean on you fellas a little I think we can get through this. :D

So far, all I have gotten is the circuit boards all ordered in from cviller at DIYaudio.com and I am contemplating the heat sink / enclosure, which seems to be where alot of the money in this project gets eaten up.

I have considered buying these heat sinks:

http://www.heatsinkusa.com/storename/heatsinkusa/ViewDept-263913.aspx

and having aluminum sheets cut to assemble the enclosure using the heatsinks as the side panels. Here is where I am looking at getting the aluminum sheeting cut to size:

http://www.cut2sizemetals.com/aluminum/flat-sheet/ash/

There is a local place that can powder coat all of the above pieces in black for a uniform look and their rates are pretty cheap.

Before I dig into the electronics of this project I want to figure out this case issue. It seems like the only thing remaining there will be the front faceplate. Any ideas there?

Although I am not a complete newbie to DIY audio, I'm not far off either. I have recapped a few things, rebuilt some speaker crossovers and built a pair of Indignias. Alas I have come to the point where I think have enough (too much?) confidence to take on an amplifier project.

From what I have read, this is one hell of an amp and well worth the effort. I'm a little green, but if I can lean on you fellas a little I think we can get through this. :D