New AK member from Portland, OR

Hi All!

Total newbie here on AK but I've been a music lover for as long as I can remember and an audiophile for about 15 years. I get paid to enjoy this hobby, being a sales/marketing/web blogger guy for a direct to consumer speaker company (is it appropriate to say who?). I also write music reviews for a hifi mag turned e-zine (again--ok to name drop on this forum?).

I've been through my turn of gear, having recently sold my complete system when I needed some extra loot (Fi X integrated; hot-rodded Rega P25/RB600/Dynavector DV-20Xh/Musical Fidelity XLPSv3; Rethm the Third; Alpha Core cables). But luckily I was able to put together a whole new one that I absolutely love (Exposure 2010s; VPI Scout/JMW-9/Lyra Argo/PS Audio GCPH/Wright WPM100; Neat Vito; Sony SCD-C3333ES; Nordost Blue Heaven cables).

For music, jazz is my first love, but indie-rock and classical are close behind, the latter being what I'm listening to and enjoying the most right now. But really, I love any music that is good and honest. I also try to go see some kind of live music at least a couple of times per month.

Anyways a lot about me; any other Portlanders out there? Oh, and thanks for the sweet forum all!

Happy Listening!

Oliver

Welcome, from just South of you in Silverton. So jump right in we're a friendly bunch.

Welcome to the boards, VV. Boy, it seems like it's raining new members in Portland, OR. :scratch2:

Hey Oliver, welcome to AK. I don't think anyone will get hurt if you mention the speaker company or hi-fi mag you work with.

Look forward to your posts. Cheers, Snade

:music: Oliver don't sell anymore gear...if you need money just see Meggy or Mystic! Sharing is the Ak way. Welcome.