New Score

Pioneer727

SEMPER FI
Well I did it. I have been missing my SX-727 for 2 years now and I did something about it today I purchased one for $100.00. Its going to be my bedroom system. Ah to be put to sleep by the 727 life is good :banana: :banana:

How many of you own this great mid size receiver? :scratch2:

Ron

RocknRoll said:
I know you have had a long time interest in the 727. I have a 626 and 828. The 727 is alot like the 828.

Yes I do the 727 is what got me back into Vintage Stereo I purchased my first one 3 years ago at a yard sale for $10 and it went on me 2 years ago. Do you have a pic of your 828?

Ron

There are buttons on the 727 and switchs on the 828. I like the 727 and 636 because of this. I think big buttons are sexy on vintage silver gear.

Sweet!!

Glad you got a 727. Sold a nice one two years ago. Gave it away! :sigh: Wish I had it back. Need a receiver for my college bound daughtor. Working on some now! Nice find!

Eric

I recentley picked up two 727's for seventy five bucks and was very impressed by the sound and the build quality. Both units are in very good condition. What impressed me the most is the tuner in these are very good.It's like having a late 70,s TOTL receiver's tuner in a smaller package.

I'd gladly trade straitght across my nice sx850 for a sx727 right now if I didn't have to hassel with shipping.

Congrats on getting your baby back. I just traded a fellow Ak'er a SX-727 and I already miss her. Wonderful warm sound and looks that are hard to beat. Enjoy it and never let it go again!

oldhifiguy said:
I'd gladly trade straitght across my nice sx850 for a sx727 right now if I didn't have to hassel with shipping.

I would even toss in a sansui 8 when I get the tuneing string back together.
But all I want is a 727, no others.

Last edited:
Crotalus