Nightwisher's Systems In "Luxman's Room" And Beyond: Some New And Lots of Vintage

Nightwisher

Farer In The Goldilocks Zone
Subscriber
January 19, 2016: The Original Systems

Hi everyone, I'm Nightwisher (TheNightwisher on other forums) and these are my systems. Before you judge the way my setups are configured, it must be noted that I am a college student and space is limited. I'll be a college student for another 3+ years as I'm attending law school in the fall, which will keep the space limited as well.

This will be pretty long, so I apologize for that, but I want it to be as clear as possible.

7.1 Setup: Yamaha RX-V671, Boston Acoustics VR40 (Mains), VR12 (Center), CR8 (Surrounds), CR8 (Rear Surrounds), Mirage Omni S10
2.1 Setup: Nakamichi RE-2, Boston Acoustics VR40 and Mirage Omni S10 (shared with 7.1), Emotiva XDA-1 DAC, MiniDSP 2x4 (shared with other 2.1), Pioneer EX-9000 Dynamic Range Expander, Pioneer SG-90 Graphic EQ, Kenwood KD-5066 Turntable, DBX 120 Subharmonic Synthesizer, Luxman DZ-92 CD Player and JVC Dual Tape Deck
Second 7.1 Setup: Yamaha RX-V663, Boston Acoustics VR20 (Mains), VR10 (Center), CR6 (Surrounds), CRC (Rear Surrounds), Klipsch Sub12HG
Second 2.1 Setup: Kenwood KR-5030, Boston Acoustics VR20, Klipsch Sub12HG (Shared with 7.1), MiniDSP 2x4, Toshiba CD Player, Asus Xonar U3 Soundcard
Reserve Equipment: Kenwood KR-5600 (probably for an office or bedroom setup soon), Boston Acoustics CR85s and CR75s (For Atmos later), Kenwood KC-105 (this will probably run an amp in the garage someday as I really no longer have a need for its phono input)

I've bought the majority of my equipment used on EBay over the past few years (perhaps from members of this forum). I absolutely love the Boston Acoustics speakers in both stereo and surround; for my price point, they offer no compromises for either.