1. Time for some upgrades in server hardware and software to enhance security and take AK to the next level. Please contribute what you can to sales@audiokarma.org at PayPal.com - Thanks from the AK Team
    Dismiss Notice

Old SLR Cameras Value?

Discussion in 'Cameras and Photography' started by AudioWizard, Apr 10, 2018.

1. AudioWizard

AudioWizard AK Subscriber Subscriber

Going through some of my late dads stuff. I found a box of older SLR's and other Cameras. I have no knowledge when it comes to cameras, so thought I would ask here. Is there any value in old Olympus OM-1, OM-2, OM-G, various lens( must of liked Olymplus), Also I found a Pentex Auto 110 Kit, looks like a mini SLR, real cute, it has various lens, etc.

Please register to disable this ad.

2. w1jim

w1jim I can fix it but good... Subscriber

Some value, just like stereo gear condition is everything especially since many of these are bought for their collectivity rather than utility.
    Check ebay sold listings for value.

3. 4-2-7

4-2-7 Smart Ass Sponsor Subscriber

We can't talk money here so I'll give you this...

OM 1s and 2s are in a bit of demand as always as they are good cameras, the lenses as well. People like to get ahold of the Pentax 110 kits and they came in different packaging from a cardboard box to a suitcase.

The best thing to do is to search on eBay for the going value. Some things change the value, condition and if it's been serviced and working. You might see listing saying CAL, meaning cleaned and lubricated and was checked out that it all functions.

Things that will make the equipment junk, look in the battery compartment and see if there is a leaky battery in the cameras. Take the lenses and open the apiture up on them and shine a flashlight though them to see if they have any mold.

4. hjames

hjames dancing madly backwards ... Staff Member Moderator Subscriber

Don't try to sell them right away, do your research! Look up what you have on eBay and see