Original Infinity Modulus

Kingshead

Professor
Wondering how many members here are enjoying these great speakers, and for how long. If you are, what pieces do you have? I've been enjoying these speakers for more than two decades and still amazed at their performance. Purchased these new in 91, never considered a sub/sat system before. These were offered at such a great price it made me do a complete 180 on my speaker decision. Had to check an article I read in a magazine about these before I realized just how great the price was, went back the next day and bought them. I've never regretted the decision. I have the complete system not including the wall mount brackets, and the sub is second to none. How many subs on the market, even today have the user ability to adjust capacitance of the high pass filter to match the crossover to the power amps input impedance? Or to fine tune the crossover to your preference in this manner?

Mine are in high gloss black, anyone have them with the white finish? I've seen the "sats" in white but never the sub, did they even offer it in white?

Last edited:
They are nice. Seen them in real life but never heard them.
Do You have pictures of the sub too?

Cheers!

They are nice. Seen them in real life but never heard them.
Do You have pictures of the sub too?

Cheers!

The amp to the left is sitting on it in the pic. Will post better pics of the sub and control unit later. The KA 7300 is driving them now, but I've used Carver, Pioneer, Yamaha, McIntosh, and bi-amped with a pair of Dynaco amps. The set up originally sold for $3300 with stands. I've recently seen two subs sell for $300ea, and the sats for $168 for the pair. What a bargain, these are truly high end. Kept these over a pair of Sony SS-M3's, great speakers but not in the same league as even the sats alone. Calling them sats isn't really fair to these great little speakers, they work fantastic alone in a smaller room. I've done this and never felt I was missing anything.